Year 6
Listen!

Your class teachers are:

Kestrels – Mr Smith and Miss Ford

Kingfishers – Mrs Wheeler and Mrs Rhodes

Osprey - Mr de Cruz

 

Online Activity and Useful Website Links

 

English:

BBC Bitesize - https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/zv48q6f

Oxford Owl - https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/

Topmarks - https://www.topmarks.co.uk/english-games/7-11-years/spelling-and-grammar

Crickweb - http://www.crickweb.co.uk/ks2literacy.html

 

Maths:

Times Tables Rock Stars - https://ttrockstars.com/

Prodigy - https://www.prodigygame.com/ 

BBC Bitesize - https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/z826n39

Transum - https://www.transum.org/Software/Transum_Topics.asp

Topmarks - https://www.topmarks.co.uk/

My Maths - https://www.mymaths.co.uk/

 

Reading:

Accelerated Reader

https://ukhosted43.renlearn.co.uk/2171850/Public/RPM/Login/Login.aspx?srcID=s

 

Science:

Mystery Science - https://mysteryscience.com/

Wow Science - https://wowscience.co.uk/

 

Computing:

Scratch - https://scratch.mit.edu/

Blockly Games - https://blockly.games/

 

P.E/Fitness:

Go Noodle - https://www.gonoodle.com/good-energy-at-home-kids-games-and-videos/ 

BBC SuperMovers - https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/supermovers

Cosmic Kids Yoga - https://www.youtube.com/user/CosmicKidsYoga

 

Geography:

National Geographic - https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/

World Geography Games - https://world-geography-games.com/world.html

 

Foreign Languages (Spanish):

Duo Lingo - https://www.duolingo.com/

Mrs Burrows has put together some home learning packs you might like to have a look at.

 

General /Other:

Twinkl - https://www.twinkl.co.uk/offer  (free with the code: UKTWINKLHELPS )

Blue Peter - https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/joinin/about-blue-peter-badges

Woodland Trust: https://naturedetectives.woodlandtrust.org.uk/naturedetectives/

BBC Bitesize (all subjects) - https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/levels/zbr9wmn

Primary Homework Help - http://www.primaryhomeworkhelp.co.uk/

Mr de Cruz has recorded a reading of Fellowship of the Ring, for you to listen to. Enjoy!

Author J. R. R. Tolkien

Publisher George Allen & Unwin

Publication date 29 July 1954

Fellowship of the Ring Ch1Mr de Cruz
00:00 / 29:20
Fellowship of the Ring Part 2Mr de Cruz
00:00 / 12:57
Fellowship of the Ring Part 3Mr de Cruz
00:00 / 13:20
Fellowship of the Ring Part 4Mr de Cruz
00:00 / 19:36
Fellowship of the Ring Part 5Mr de Cruz
00:00 / 20:37
Fellowship of the Ring Part 6Mr de Cruz
00:00 / 19:20
Fellowship of the Ring Part 7Mr de Cruz
00:00 / 21:54
Fellowship of the Ring Part 8Mr de Cruz
00:00 / 22:35
Fellowship of the Ring Part 9Mr de Cruz
00:00 / 21:39
Fellowship of the Ring Part 10Mr de Cruz
00:00 / 23:58

Website designed in house.
Please contact the administrator