Listen!
Year 6

Your class teachers are:

Kestrels – Mr Smith and Miss Ford

Kingfishers – Mrs Wheeler and Mrs Rhodes

Osprey - Mr de Cruz

 

 

 

NEW Home Learning Pack 6th July

 

Here are the new tasks prepared for you by your teachers to work on at home over the next couple of weeks. Your teachers suggest you work on these tasks 'little and often' - for about 20-30 minutes at a time. You don't have to do them all, and if you have any problems please contact your class teacher.

If you need a paper copy please contact admin@wrpschool.org to arrange.

Year 6 Science Classification Presentation June 2020

 

Previous Home Learning Booklet 22nd June

Helpful Guide to Grammar and Terminology

Online Activity and Useful Website Links

English:

BBC Bitesize - https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/zv48q6f

Oxford Owl - https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/

Topmarks - https://www.topmarks.co.uk/english-games/7-11-years/spelling-and-grammar

Crickweb - http://www.crickweb.co.uk/ks2literacy.html

 

Maths:

Times Tables Rock Stars - https://ttrockstars.com/

Prodigy - https://www.prodigygame.com/ 

BBC Bitesize - https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/z826n39

Transum - https://www.transum.org/Software/Transum_Topics.asp

Topmarks - https://www.topmarks.co.uk/

My Maths - https://www.mymaths.co.uk/

 

Reading:

Accelerated Reader

https://ukhosted43.renlearn.co.uk/2171850/Public/RPM/Login/Login.aspx?srcID=s

 

Science:

Mystery Science - https://mysteryscience.com/

Wow Science - https://wowscience.co.uk/

 

Computing:

Scratch - https://scratch.mit.edu/

Blockly Games - https://blockly.games/

 

P.E/Fitness:

Go Noodle - https://www.gonoodle.com/good-energy-at-home-kids-games-and-videos/ 

BBC SuperMovers - https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/supermovers

Cosmic Kids Yoga - https://www.youtube.com/user/CosmicKidsYoga

 

Geography:

National Geographic - https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/

World Geography Games - https://world-geography-games.com/world.html

 

Foreign Languages (Spanish):

Duo Lingo - https://www.duolingo.com/

Mrs Burrows has put together some home learning packs here.

 

General /Other:

Twinkl - https://www.twinkl.co.uk/offer  (free with the code: UKTWINKLHELPS )

Blue Peter - https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/joinin/about-blue-peter-badges

Woodland Trust: https://naturedetectives.woodlandtrust.org.uk/naturedetectives/

BBC Bitesize (all subjects) - https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/levels/zbr9wmn

Primary Homework Help - http://www.primaryhomeworkhelp.co.uk/

Mr de Cruz has recorded a reading of Fellowship of the Ring, for you to listen to. The latest chapter is at the top. If you have missed earlier chapters and would like to catch up, click here:

Author J. R. R. Tolkien

Publisher George Allen & Unwin

Publication date 29 July 1954

The End!Mr de Cruz
00:00 / 23:50
Fellowship of the Ring Part 41
00:00 / 15:10
Fellowship of the Ring Part 40
00:00 / 23:17
Fellowship of the Ring Part 39
00:00 / 24:32
Fellowship of the Ring Part 38
00:00 / 23:56
Fellowship of the Ring Part 37
00:00 / 24:25
Fellowship of the Ring Part 36
00:00 / 24:53
Fellowship of the Ring Part 35
00:00 / 24:54
Fellowship of the Ring Part 34
00:00 / 24:07
Fellowship of the Ring Part 33
00:00 / 23:11
Fellowship of the Ring Part 32
00:00 / 21:15

Website designed in house.
Please contact the administrator