Year 6

Your class teachers are:

Kestrels – Miss Rose

Kingfishers – Mrs Wheeler and Mrs Rhodes

Osprey - Mr de Cruz

 

Topic Web - AMAZING ANCIENT GREEKS!
 
Years 5-6 Spelling Word Mat

 

We have put together some other ideas and activities for you and your child(ren) which are optional, but we have found them to be appropriate for Year 6 children.

Helpful Guide to Grammar and Terminology

Online Activity and Useful Website Links

English:

BBC Bitesize - https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/zv48q6f

Oxford Owl - https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/

Topmarks - https://www.topmarks.co.uk/english-games/7-11-years/spelling-and-grammar

Crickweb - http://www.crickweb.co.uk/ks2literacy.html

 

Maths:

Times Tables Rock Stars - https://ttrockstars.com/

Prodigy - https://www.prodigygame.com/ 

BBC Bitesize - https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/z826n39

Transum - https://www.transum.org/Software/Transum_Topics.asp

Topmarks - https://www.topmarks.co.uk/

My Maths - https://www.mymaths.co.uk/

 

Reading:

Accelerated Reader

https://ukhosted43.renlearn.co.uk/2171850/Public/RPM/Login/Login.aspx?srcID=s

 

Science:

Mystery Science - https://mysteryscience.com/

Wow Science - https://wowscience.co.uk/

 

Computing:

Scratch - https://scratch.mit.edu/

Blockly Games - https://blockly.games/

 

P.E/Fitness:

Go Noodle - https://www.gonoodle.com/good-energy-at-home-kids-games-and-videos/ 

BBC SuperMovers - https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/supermovers

Cosmic Kids Yoga - https://www.youtube.com/user/CosmicKidsYoga

 

Geography:

National Geographic - https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/

World Geography Games - https://world-geography-games.com/world.html

 

Foreign Languages (Spanish):

Duo Lingo - https://www.duolingo.com/

 

General /Other:

Twinkl - https://www.twinkl.co.uk/offer  (free with the code: UKTWINKLHELPS )

Blue Peter - https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/joinin/about-blue-peter-badges

Woodland Trust: https://naturedetectives.woodlandtrust.org.uk/naturedetectives/

BBC Bitesize (all subjects) - https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/levels/zbr9wmn

Primary Homework Help - http://www.primaryhomeworkhelp.co.uk/

Website designed in house.
Please contact the administrator